Brief Debrief

Howdy everyone!  Where the heck has Eric been for the past month?  Well let’s just say I’ve been a little too consumed by my own creative endeavours to have much time for posting on my blog.  But here’s a little something to tide you over!

For the past four months, I’ve been developing my personal website to showcase my fiction and non-fiction.  It’s been a large task for me; I know nothing about creative web design despite two close friends who have careers in the field.  So there’s been a lot of design and redesign in order to get it to a style and aesthetic that I’m happy with.  I hope to launch it officially by the end of the month!  I think it looks cute. :)

“The Mirror” is coming along well, and I think it’s safe to say that the first draft is 50% complete.  This isn’t quite as far along as I had hoped it would be by this point, but the website has been consuming most of my time.

“The Dawn of Mages” is still undergoing first revisions (the second draft).  I’m plowing through chapter 4 at the moment and I’m still quite happy with it!  My personal deadline for this to be complete was the end of August, but it’s looking more like September. :S

I promise I’ll be back with a book review next week as well as some website screenshots!

Leave a Reply

